6 Word Stories…

Screen Shot 2017-03-22 at 3.11.48 PM

I love the idea of 6 word stories. This style of writing is believed to have been invented by Ernest Hemingway whose famous 6 word tale “For sale. Baby Shoes. Never Worn.” is credited as the first 6 word story. These simple words have now inspired millions of writers… myself included. For today’s writing piece, I decided to give this style a try.

This is Me

*Long. My day. In a nutshell.

*Mother of three. Wife of one.

*Surfing the internet. How I procrastinate.

*Tim, Micah, Addie, Silas. My life.

*Teacher, dreamer, God believer. I am.

 

and… my attempt at being insightful

*Lost in a book. Found myself.

*Education is freedom. Or is it?

*Is faith believing? Or believing, faith?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “6 Word Stories…

Leave a Reply

