14 years

On this date, 14 years ago at 4:47 pm I became a mom. It seems so long ago and yet it just seems like yesterday. I can still remember the anticipation (maybe because he was over-due by 8 days!) and the fear that overtook my entire being as my picture perfect delivery plans quickly turned into a nightmare.  What I had carefully planned out, ended with a room in ICU recovering from an unexpected c-section and a baby in NICU struggling to breath. While his entrance into this world may have been rough, the impact he has made/ is making on my life is something I can not even put into words… and I honestly tear up at every time I even attempt to. Simply put,  this is the kiddo that made me a Mom and although we will forever butt heads… we have a special bond that no one can ever break. I am proud to call him my son and am so thankful that I was chosen to be his Mama. Today is his day and I can’t imagine any better way to spend a day than celebrating his birth. Love you Micah!!

Screen Shot 2017-03-05 at 6.29.59 PM.pngIMG_1662.JPG

6 thoughts on “14 years

  1. lizzypru says:

    They grow up quickly. You said it perfectly – with all the ups and downs we face, especially during the teenage years, there is a bond that can never be broken. Happy Birthday to your son.

    Like

  2. room311news says:

    Hey lady….didn’t know you were doing SOL! I have some of my kiddos doing it but nice to see you are trying it too. FIrst year for me! Happy Birthday to Micah!

    Liked by 1 person

    • pokeygirl5 says:

      Addie asked me to join 🙂 She is loving the challenge and I thought it would be a fun way to connect. We remind one another to write and then enjoy sharing with one another. I know she wrote about Micah today as well 🙂
      Thank you for introducing this to the class- such fun! I searched for you a few times and told Ad she would have to ask you your name but you found me first!

      Like

Leave a Reply

