Eyes

3

 

I have always loved eyes.

Green eyes, Blue eyes, Happy Eyes, Sad Eyes…

Little windows into the soul

Allowing an ever so slight glimpse

into the reality of the person hiding beneath.

 

No matter how well

a smile may be able to mask

all that lies beneath

The eyes can’t.

They tell all…

The joy

The pain

The sickness

and exhaustion.

Eyes reveal

all that words cannot say.

They speak volumes

without uttering a sound.

 

What are your eyes saying about you?

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Eyes

  1. Mine say ‘I am a tired, tired girl.’ I caught my reflection tonight at Mass and thought I looked as tired as I felt.

    I should go to bed instead of commenting on blogs! LOL!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

